Reviews

We are grateful to our customers. Thank you for your reviews on Google, Yelp and Trip Advisor. If there is something we could do better, please give us a call.

Yelp Reviews

Sweet Somethings
5.0
Based on 57 Reviews
Mary Lou I.
Mary Lou I.
2017-10-25 11:37:53
This is without a doubt the best bakery not just in Delaware but in the tri-state area. I ordered a beautiful German chocolate cake for a birthday. Not only...read more
Kristina P.
Kristina P.
2017-11-21 03:33:52
"Absolutely the best birthday cake!!" Thank you for making my daughter's first birthday a delectable success. The cake was really out of this world. Not...read more
Liz M.
Liz M.
2017-09-10 14:23:45
I ordered an ombré cake for my birthday and it was a hit! The cake was beyond beautiful, deliciously moist, and not overly sweet. Everyone raved about it...read more
Jane R.
Jane R.
2018-02-24 20:58:09
Everything you've heard about this place is true. One of the best cakes we've ever had! We ordered the white chocolate raspberry for a milestone birthday...read more
Barbara E.
Barbara E.
2018-03-18 12:15:22
The absolute best desserts in the state of Delaware, possibly the nation. High quality, delicious, and the people who work there are also fantastic. Go...read more
Kasey B.
Kasey B.
2018-03-19 08:26:49
I ordered a custom cake for my moms 60th Birthday party and it was a huge hit! We order the Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Cake with a custom decoration....read more

Comments

Google Reviews

Lesley McCorkle
14:41 12 Dec 17
Phenomenal desserts, with something available for everyone's taste preferences. Amazing flavors and decorating details are spot on! Definitely a new favorite for our family.read more
Jon D
14:39 12 Dec 17
Had the opportunity to meet the owner and sample some dessert from here. The owner was downright jovial, and the cake was amazing! There is an obvious passion on the part of the owner to make something amazing with each treat, an endeavor which he constantly achieves.read more
Michele Savage
04:21 26 Nov 17
If it was possible I would give less than a star. I started purchasing cakes from this bakery for my sons birthday when they first opened. I got my last cake from them today. The experience was wonderful up until last year. I contacted them a month before my sons birthday and when I called them the week before to check on my pick up time and they had no record of my order. Luckily they scraped something together quickly and I chalked it up to a bad day at the bakery. This year I called to order and sent a picture. The owner called me back and said he couldn’t do what I wanted in fondant but I explained that I didn’t want fondant and that I was okay with whatever they could do with Just the regular frosting. I told him that was what they had done for me the years before. Let’s just say when I went to pick up the cake there was no decoration, and it looked like they had taken all of 5 minutes to put the icing on. I also loved how the owner couldn’t even manage to greet me when I walked in but when some other lady he must have known walked through the door he chatted up a storm. Guess he didn’t care much about a loyal customer because now he just lost one. Never going back again!read more
Renee Gardner
20:26 30 Sep 17
My only complaint about this wonderful place is their hours. I can never get there before they close.
Sai Srinivas
15:11 27 Jun 17
I was worried when I read few reviews around racism, but my experience with Mr Lee cleared them right away. He's a good guy. I would definitely recommend this place for your sweet craving 🙂read more
Dheeraj Mummareddy
15:12 05 Jun 17
Even though the cake was good, their service was really really poor and rude. And totally agree with the racists comment and its so sad.read more
SKYSCRAPER 21
15:40 19 Jan 17
I Have previously purchased several cakes from this bakery. They all have been good. I tried to call all day, left 2 voicemails never heard back. I finally got thru today and was told they could not make a basic cake in 2 days. Even after expressing my discontent , I was told I could pick something out of the case if. There might be something available that I would like. Horrible service !!!! Don't think I will go back.read more
Katrina Brown
20:42 27 Sep 16
Stood at the counter behind one family. Then another Caucasian woman walked in. When our turn came up the moron at the counter asked the white lady if we were next. Did she need confirmation to serve us. The woman in line behind us actually got served before we did. Racists jerks operate this establishment. I've had better cupcakes from Philadelphia and surrounding. Try Cupcakeology. You'll be welcome there.read more
See All Reviews Write a review

Facebook Reviews

Sweet Somethings Dessert Shoppe
4.7
powered by Facebook
Vanessa Lopez
Vanessa Lopez
2018-10-31T17:39:49+0000
I get all my cakes made from here. Everyone in this shop is amazing, they go above and beyond to make you happy. The flavors they offer are also amazing. You honestly can’t go wrong with any. I recommend it to all my friends and family !! Best dessert/cake shop in Delaware. The following picture was the latest I got for my 11 yr old son. He absolutely loved it! Thank you😊read more
Barbara Anne Edmonds
Barbara Anne Edmonds
2018-07-01T13:00:34+0000
The best cakes and tarts in the United States. I know that’s a big statement, but I stand by it. We get all of our desserts from them, and every single time (probably once a week for almost ~3-5 years) they are phenomenal. The owner and everyone who works there are super friendly, and will talk to you about what you want both emphatically and realistically. The best!read more
Cathy Crusco
Cathy Crusco
2018-05-17T02:48:51+0000
I was treated to the flourless chocolate torte this past weekend. Oh my goodness, it was heaven!
Michelle Wythe
Michelle Wythe
2018-04-05T17:09:51+0000
I’m so disappointed to have to find a new bakery. I order cakes regularly and cannot get someone on the phone and when I do they cannot take my order. Yesterday they said 48 hours, so we rearranged our recognition meeting to Monday and today they say 4 days for a cake order. There is no way to order online and waiting to call when they are accepting calls is tough. I’ve left a few messages and have not received a return phone call 🙁read more
John Abrams
John Abrams
2018-03-26T13:26:06+0000
Tori Pease
Tori Pease
2018-01-17T13:41:05+0000
I am not sure what happened with the low star reviews. But I live down the street and drop in periodically with my boyfriend and every visit gets better. The owner has always been friendly and informative and the prices seem fine to me for a dessert shop(this isn't the grocery store bakery)read more
Larry Anastasi
Larry Anastasi
2017-12-13T23:49:13+0000
Incredible cake. Probably the best bakery in Wilmington.
Sharon Korn Rosengarten
Sharon Korn Rosengarten
2017-11-21T00:25:22+0000
Just want to give a shout out to Sweet Somethings in Wilmington for making an amazingly awesome cake for Jamie’s Bat mitzvah! It was beautiful and delicious.read more
Brian Wallace
Brian Wallace
2017-10-13T19:09:45+0000
I travel for work and love stopping at bakeries to bring sweets home to my family. We got 1 each of 5 different bombs and loved them. Counter lady was very sweet and helpful.read more
Ricki ElPapi Nieves
Ricki ElPapi Nieves
2017-10-08T07:06:44+0000
Delicious baked goods in a great neighbor. Amazing customer service with reasonable prices. Store was very clean with a hint of trendiness. Loved seeing the treats on display. Overall "sweet" experience lol!read more
Leo Slaninko
Leo Slaninko
2017-09-18T21:15:39+0000
Cathy Reitz
Cathy Reitz
2017-09-16T14:07:09+0000
My mom ordered us a surprise wedding cake - we had a very small, parents only wedding and this was not something that we had even considered ordering. Mom to the rescue - not a wedding without wedding cake! She found the bakery nearby the restaurant we planned to have dinner at after the ceremony, and arranged for everything with the shop. Fresh flowers were delivered to the shop from another local florist, and added to the cake, and the cake was delivered to the restaurant to be served after our meal. It all worked out beautifully and was a complete surprise to us! The cake was *awesome* and beautiful! It was super moist, the frosting was spot on - nothing overly sweet....so good! The fact that they coordinated everything and worked with my mom online and via phone and then delivered everything as promised was wonderful - it made our day just a touch more special 🙂read more
Sandra Korines
Sandra Korines
2017-09-03T20:53:58+0000
I purchased a cake for my boys 2nd birthday. Taste wise it was delicious. We got the marble cake and it was very moist. The reason for the 3 is the decoration and price. I thought for the price the cake looked a little plain. My husband was very upset when I told him the price because he thought it was way overpriced for the way the cake looked. Keep in mind I didn't even tell him the real price because he would have been even more upset. To add more decor to the cake would've cost even more. $20 bucks for a little piece of chocolate shaped like an animal is a bit much in my opinion.read more
Sze-Wan Kong
Sze-Wan Kong
2017-08-22T00:26:05+0000
My friend and I stopped in to grab a few desserts to go. We got a chocolaty hazelnut bomb, mini lemon tart and a mini red velvet cheesecake. All of these were very delicious and not too heavy at all. Yum!!!read more
Brooke O'Donnell
Brooke O'Donnell
2017-08-17T11:06:20+0000
A very helpful store- I must admit I was skeptical living in Australia and wanting to send a special person something for their birthday but they were kind enough to do it for me!! Thank you for your great service (from 12 hours in front of you!)read more
Susan Bocchino Wolf
Susan Bocchino Wolf
2017-06-25T11:53:18+0000
Courtney Williams
Courtney Williams
2017-02-24T19:28:08+0000
Kay Zinevich
Kay Zinevich
2017-01-11T16:53:10+0000
Absolutely wonderful desserts. These include Birthday, wedding and everyday scrumptious desserts.
Diane Gambo Slaninko
Diane Gambo Slaninko
2017-01-11T04:27:45+0000
Nancy DeNisio
Nancy DeNisio
2016-12-16T20:49:40+0000
Got my husband's retirement cake here today, and it not only looked amazing...it tasted amazing! Everyone was asking where we got it and saying it was the best cake they ever had. Quite a compliment!read more
Sherine Abdelfattahfathy
Sherine Abdelfattahfathy
2016-12-04T03:35:26+0000
I started to stop by at sweet somethings a few months ago on my break actually I was impressed by the good customer and the taste of everything I bought from there starting from their mini cheesecakes,their cupcakes or their brownies everything was perfect I also ordered the Russian cookies � for Christmas can't wait to taste I recommend this placeread more
Angelique Lum
Angelique Lum
2016-11-23T03:03:42+0000
Rene Pantoja
Rene Pantoja
2016-11-22T22:48:00+0000
Victoria Jeker
Victoria Jeker
2016-11-17T22:25:25+0000
Mallory Cicchetti
Mallory Cicchetti
2016-10-22T20:19:51+0000
I've got a standing order of almond macaroons after receiving them as a birthday gift, they are fabulous! I've also sampled the GF Chocolate Lava cake, it's heavenly....read more
Brandy Shutemdown Childs
Brandy Shutemdown Childs
2016-09-28T09:37:10+0000
Penny Peterson Taylor
Penny Peterson Taylor
2016-09-06T19:45:29+0000
Thank you for the beautiful wedding cake! Everyone also raved about the taste! Chocolate mousse, white chocolate raspberry mousse, and carrot cake.read more
Tara Ann LeGates
Tara Ann LeGates
2016-08-10T20:33:10+0000
After being told this was the best dessert shop around, I decided to give it another chance (after an initial lackluster experience over a year ago). The cupcakes and tart were average. I've had worse, but definitely not outstanding in any way, except that all three of the items we purchased had a very distinct "refrigerator" after taste. Most unpleasant. There won't be a third visit.read more
Andrea Miles
Andrea Miles
2016-07-27T23:34:30+0000
Linda Schreier Hanick
Linda Schreier Hanick
2016-07-17T23:34:24+0000
Thanks to all at Sweet Somethings for the fabulous Cinderella cake you made for my niece's bridal shower. Not only did the cake look stunning, it tasted simply amazing. Everyone loved it and asked where it came from, I was more than happy to share my favorite bakery. This was the second bridal shower cake I've ordered from Sweet Somethings, but definitely not the last.read more
Emily Heishman
Emily Heishman
2016-06-07T16:21:10+0000
Last week I needed a little gift for a medical office. I purchased 18 cupcakes from Sweet Somethings. Not only were they beautiful, they were the best tasting cupcakes I have ever eaten. Everyone agreed they were scrumptious. A stop at Sweet Somethings will be on my list whenever I visit Wilmington.read more
Susan Grace
Susan Grace
2016-06-03T02:09:19+0000
Great cupcakes! Very clean. The staff is friendly. Always parking out front
Paige O'Malley
Paige O'Malley
2016-05-26T18:53:24+0000
The wedding cake you guys did for us last weekend was a STUNNER! I couldn't have been more pleased and Lee was a pleasure to work with. All our best to the staff and creative geniuses at Sweet Somethings!!!read more
Kate McKay
Kate McKay
2016-05-02T12:15:31+0000
I would give them 10 stars! Lee is amazing as well as the entire staff! I used them for gourmet cupcakes for my wedding and wow did it go over with a bang! Almost everyone was taking bites of other family members cupcakes at their tables just to try all of the flavors, and most brought another cupcake home for later. I had at least 40 people ask me, "where did you get the cupcakes?!" and I happily wrote down the shop's address. Lee- you are terrific, keep it up and you are now on my list for a "must have" every time I'm back in town!!read more
Katie Shelton Boyle
Katie Shelton Boyle
2016-03-13T02:38:30+0000
I just want to thank Sweet Somethings for doing an amazing job on my daughter's first birthday cake it was exactly what I wanted and sooooooo delish!! Everyone at her party raved about it, thank you againread more
Jessica Woodward
Jessica Woodward
2016-02-26T16:26:59+0000
Doreen Ware
Doreen Ware
2015-12-12T23:53:38+0000
I havent had them yet,but definetly will!! they all look so good!!
Lobna Elmussalamy
Lobna Elmussalamy
2015-10-04T12:40:50+0000
Nikole Marie
Nikole Marie
2015-10-03T23:28:59+0000
Fantastic cake for my sister's baby shower! I highly recommend this bakery. Delicious taste to the cake and adorable decor. It was perfect! Thank you 🙂read more
Brittany Cook
Brittany Cook
2015-09-18T14:41:40+0000
Blanka Hernandez
Blanka Hernandez
2015-05-14T03:02:16+0000
Shanna Warren
Shanna Warren
2015-05-13T04:06:27+0000
I was here this past Saturday afternoon, this was my first time visit. I purchased 4 cupcakes; Strawberry shortcake, Lemon, Vanilla and Oreo cream. This bakery has exceeded beyond my expectations. Good customer service, we'll clean environment and the cupcakes we're moist, full of flavor and very delicious... I must say they were the best cupcakes I've ever had and my family and friends said the same thing. I will be a returning customer soon.read more
Christina Campbell Asuncion
Christina Campbell Asuncion
2015-05-11T17:44:41+0000
Tried a cake for the first time this past weekend. Nutella was amazing!
Shai Harris
Shai Harris
2015-04-09T02:34:46+0000
Amazingly yummtacular can't wait to get more
Coco Red
Coco Red
2015-03-21T03:52:53+0000
Quinton Jones
Quinton Jones
2015-02-06T17:26:41+0000
Missy Evans Wamble
Missy Evans Wamble
2015-01-26T11:57:10+0000
Had a wonderful birthday cake made for my son last minute! It was gorgeous and delicious! I suggest the raspberry creme layers. YUUUUMM. 😉read more
Joelle Mauragas
Joelle Mauragas
2015-01-20T17:24:00+0000
I had the most amazing cake from you guys over the weekend! The best cake I have ever tasted in my entire life! Some type of Raspberry filling cake (sorry don't know the name of it) and the chocolate peanut butter cake! YUM!!! If I need a cake I know where to go!read more
Breanna Thomas
Breanna Thomas
2014-12-29T20:31:06+0000
They make a Carmel apple cheesecake that is to die for. I usually get the individual ones but I'm now order ing the whole cake for parties.read more
Chelsea Faircloth
Chelsea Faircloth
2014-11-20T23:49:31+0000
Angela Kaczmarczyk
Angela Kaczmarczyk
2014-10-23T04:54:01+0000
Best white raspberry cake I've ever had!!!!
Dawn Mitchell
Dawn Mitchell
2014-09-25T21:39:27+0000
Jessica Townsend
Jessica Townsend
2014-09-20T23:08:22+0000
Amazing cake for my son's 4th birthday party! Everybody at the party raved about the cake, especially the chocolate mousse filling!! Thanks again!read more
Brianne Cramp
Brianne Cramp
2014-08-24T01:00:17+0000
Justine Zimny
Justine Zimny
2014-08-23T22:33:28+0000
Just wanted to thank you for the fantastic bridal shower cake you did for my sister's surprise bridal shower! We had so many wonderful compliments and everyone took a piece home with them as well. Everyone at Sweet Somethings is fantastic to work with. Thank you so much for everything!read more
Shana Molnar
Shana Molnar
2014-08-22T22:20:15+0000
We got our sons Baptism cake from them and it turned out fantastic!
Jenny Knoll Howard
Jenny Knoll Howard
2014-07-18T00:52:47+0000
Debbie Setting
Debbie Setting
2014-06-25T14:26:00+0000
Just wanted to thank you for making the Chocolate Caramel Mousse Cake with Sea Salt cake for my son's birthday and on such short notice. It was the Best cake I have ever had a perfect ending to a Great day. Thanks Again!!read more
Renee Underwood
Renee Underwood
2014-05-30T20:06:25+0000
Cupcakes were the HIT of our office birthday celebration! Thank you!
Katie Kane
Katie Kane
2014-05-29T23:48:04+0000
Fatima Hidalgo
Fatima Hidalgo
2014-05-24T18:30:40+0000
Munchie Morgan Clement
Munchie Morgan Clement
2014-05-21T21:53:56+0000
We got our wedding cake from Sweet Somethings and it was amazing!!! Exactly what we wanted, and everyone said it was the best cake they've ever had. Not to mention everyone there is so nice and accommodating. Highly recommended!!read more
Dounia Bennane
Dounia Bennane
2014-04-30T20:00:18+0000
Julia Ann Rushton
Julia Ann Rushton
2014-04-22T17:21:24+0000
Katie Avery
Katie Avery
2014-03-28T23:08:39+0000
Latrecia Bowden
Latrecia Bowden
2014-03-26T11:04:44+0000
Jeanne Keister
Jeanne Keister
2014-03-23T01:05:44+0000
Anthony Dambrosio Jr.
Anthony Dambrosio Jr.
2014-03-14T22:36:31+0000
Amazing
Emily Cummings
Emily Cummings
2014-03-13T11:22:45+0000
Excellent service, beautiful and delicious baked goods! I ordered the Chocolate Hazelnut Mousse Cake and the Chocolate Caramel Mousse Cake with Sea Salt and they exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend them!read more
Michelle Nelson
Michelle Nelson
2014-02-19T00:40:01+0000
Alexis Wirt Curtis
Alexis Wirt Curtis
2014-02-08T14:19:25+0000
Best desserts in de!!! They do it all!!
Jenny Mischler
Jenny Mischler
2014-01-22T18:22:48+0000
Emily Wolanski-Moran
Emily Wolanski-Moran
2013-12-27T18:13:30+0000
Scott Hill
Scott Hill
2013-12-21T07:52:40+0000
Guadalupe Lopez
Guadalupe Lopez
2013-12-20T21:03:59+0000
Jennifer DeSimone
Jennifer DeSimone
2013-12-04T19:53:01+0000
Mandi Lynn Johnson
Mandi Lynn Johnson
2013-11-27T04:14:35+0000
Angela Boone
Angela Boone
2013-11-24T01:34:22+0000
Colleen Beyer
Colleen Beyer
2013-11-17T16:45:59+0000
Christina Fabris
Christina Fabris
2013-11-13T16:17:49+0000
Kellie Morris
Kellie Morris
2013-11-07T13:47:00+0000
NevaMis Mariss
NevaMis Mariss
2013-11-05T05:59:52+0000
Joy Tokarski Marsh
Joy Tokarski Marsh
2013-11-03T11:52:59+0000
Kara Jennings
Kara Jennings
2013-10-15T21:54:06+0000
Holli-Joi Sullivan
Holli-Joi Sullivan
2013-10-11T00:33:24+0000
Danielle Ward
Danielle Ward
2013-09-27T16:50:46+0000
Daniel Koutouzakis
Daniel Koutouzakis
2013-09-26T19:05:11+0000
Bill Robbins
Bill Robbins
2013-09-13T20:36:33+0000
Alison May
Alison May
2013-09-13T20:21:57+0000
Everything , I mean EVERYTHING is incredible. The raspberry mousse cake and banana cream pie are family favorites.
Sarah Kearns Campbell
Sarah Kearns Campbell
2013-09-12T13:04:51+0000
Christina Lock Black
Christina Lock Black
2013-08-21T15:16:00+0000
Wonderful raspberry white chocolate mousse cake! Very fresh and beautifully done.
Frank Blaine Doyle
Frank Blaine Doyle
2013-07-20T19:45:12+0000
Lynda Neef
Lynda Neef
2013-07-09T19:41:11+0000
Corey Oz
Corey Oz
2013-07-02T22:42:32+0000
John Subda
John Subda
2013-06-20T16:46:41+0000
Billy Smith
Billy Smith
2013-05-15T21:46:28+0000
Jill Fella
Jill Fella
2013-05-02T00:47:41+0000
Next Reviews